Whatcom County Corporate Office

1616 Cornwall Ave #111,
Bellingham, WA 98225

(360) 738-3808


We Appreciated Your Support

Thank you for your continued support of the Boys & Girls Club of Whatcom County.

Invest in our Kids

Who We Are

Our Mission: The mission of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Whatcom County is to enable all young people, especially those who need us most, to reach their full potential as productive, caring, responsible citizens.

Our Core Belief is that each of our four Clubs provides our Members a safe place to learn and grow, ongoing relationships with caring, adult professionals, life-enhancing programs, character development experiences, and hope and opportunity.

We try and implement our formula for impact through promoting academic success, good citizenship, healthy lifestyles, and athletic programs.

Years Active: 1946 - 2017. Currently in its 71st year of operation.

Memberships: 6,164 and growing!

Whatcom County Youth of the Year Video

In 2015, we received the Readers Choice Award for Best After-School Program and Best Childcare from Bellingham Alive l NSLife Best of the Northwest award show! Thank you to our tireless staff and wonderful community members who recognize the positive impact that the Boys & Girls Clubs have on the lives of youth in our county.


Heather Powell - CEO
Kim Grams - VP of Operations
Melinda Stump - Director of Finance & Administration
Jill Reid - Director of Teens & Outreach Programs
Randy Ashe - Athletic Director
Allison Hegan - Individual & Foundation Giving Manager

Board Members

Caroline Winfrey - Board Chair
Erik Dyrland - Past Chair
Susie Landsem - Vice Chair
Tim Seaton - Treasurer
Kristi Coy - Secretary
Ken Reinschmidt - Director
Susan Rice - Director
Kristi Gruett - Director
Rob McCormack - Director
Chantee Ziemkowski - Director
Jim Ferguson - Director
Troy Muljat - Director