Our annual Youth of the Year celebratory dinner was held on January 28th at our Ferndale Clubhouse. The event is a culmination of a months-long journey for our candidates on their quest to win their local competition. Our Junior Youth of the Year contestants were Iannah Llanos (7th grade), Abraham Perez (8th grade), and Logan Rehberger (7th grade). Our Senior candidates were Diamond Hester (12th grade), Hailey Hermann (9th grade), and Faythe Rick (9th grade).

These youth are judged on academic performance, a speech, and an interview, with the best senior candidate progresses to the state competition in March. Community members and friends gathered to support the achievements of our candidates and listened to their compelling stories. After dessert, our winners were announced.

Our junior winner is Iannah Llanos from Blaine, and our senior winner is Faythe Rick from Lynden.

Congrats to all candidates and we look forward to cheering on Faythe as she advances to the state competition in March!